Nationals Results, January 2016

The Gill 36th Minnow National Championship has been run and won, what a fantastic event it was. Thanks to all those who assisted in the planning and running of the event and congratulations to all the sailors who took part. The final results were:

Open Division: Huw Wiltshire (Darwin SC) 1st, Anna O'Brien (McCrae YC) 2nd, Harry Williams (South of Perth YC) 3rd.

Junior Division: Harry Williams (South of Perth YC) 1st, Mitchell McLeod (CYC WA) 2nd, Hamish Cowell (Blairgowrie YS) 3rd

Novice Division: Hugo Stevens (Blairgowrie YS) 1st, Jessica Vize (McCrae YC) 2nd, Zek Hooper (Parkdale YC) 3rd.

Full results can be found here


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required