New Board for PNG Sports Foundation

The new Board for PNG Sports Foundation was announced at a press conference held at Ela Beach on 7th April 2011.

A few of the old members were reappointed including Mr. Graham Osborne as Chairman, Mrs. Nelly McLay as the Deputy Chairman, Mr. Trevor Birney and Mrs. Ni Cragnolini.

The new members were Mr. Bernard Chan, Mr. Julien Yeoh, Mr. Fabian Chow and Mr. John Numapo.

The members were sworn in by Mr. Geita Iova the Deputy National Chief Register from the PNG Magesterial Services.

All Board members were looking forward to assisting the PNG Sports Foundation in its endeavours to achieve its strategic objectives.


Renovations underway at the Sir John Guise Stadium

In preparation for the 2015 Pacific Games to be held in Port Moresby, the Government has allocated K10million to PNG Sports Foundation to renovate and upgrade its National Facilities which are Sir John Guise Stadium (POM), Sir Ignatius Kilage (LAE) and National Sports Institute (Goroka). 

[click here for archives]