Contact Us

ADFBA Logo Inline

Email your State Rep for Interservice Information in your State


Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball 

ACT/Wagga OIC,

State Rep:  Talitha Phiri


New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)

NSW OIC: Lee Piantadosi

State Rep: Peter Barber



Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 

OIC: Veronica Hardy

State Rep: Ruth Wicks


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC: Julie Appleby 

VIC State Rep: Rob Jensen


Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)

NT OIC: Alan Pilcher,
State Rep: Genelle Hellier

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB)  
SA OIC: Julien Brunero
SA Rep: Kelly Spence

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC: Nicholas Mann 

WA Rep: Paul Fairclough 


ADFBA Patron

 Air Commodore Chris Robson

ADFBA Mailbox


When addressing correspondence to a committee member's email address, please cc our gmail account for the Association file.

ADFBA Executive Committee

President, WGCDR Fiona Van Der Snoek
Vice-President, WGCDR Janeter Turnbull

Director of Admin, Kandis Ivas-Duncan
Assistant Admin Member, Jo Mercieca

Games Commissioner, Rostered
Championship Co-ordinator, TBA

Director of Finance, Jacquie Smith
Assistant Finance Member, Jacquelyn Stevens 

Director of Property,  Gill Rutledge 

Director of Coaching, Janeter Turnbull
Referee Co-Ordinator, Lachlan Sorensen

Director of Marketing,  ADFBA 

Public Affairs Officer, Alexander Lenart
Web Manager, Gill Rutledge 

Liaison Officer, Dean Burke 
ADFBA Management Committee

The Australian Defence Force Basketball Association (ADFBA) is comprised of Army, Navy, Air Force and APS members posted throughout Australia who enter a state based combined team in the Combined Services National Championships held annually. Within each region is administered an Inter-Service Tournament from which the state teams are selected.


ADFBA Notice Board


ADFBA National Championships

Will be held at

RAAF Base Townsville

16 - 27 Nov 22