SADB Most Valuable Players

Each year at the SA Inter-Service Basketball Tournament the referees shall recommend a men's and women's Most Valuable Player. The OIC of SA Defence Basketball may invite the Tournament Special Guest to make presentation of the respective MVP trophies following the respective Grand-Finals. The MVP trophies are named in recognition of the inaugral men's and women's inductees into the SADB Hall of Fame.

Similarly at ADBA Combined National Championship, the respective SADB Coaches will select a men's and women's team MVP.

Shez Gormley MVP Trophy

2018 SA Inter-Service - Heather Rosenzweig (Army) 
2011 ADF Nationals - Kylie Guarino (Army) 
2010 SA Inter-Service - Michelle Hiesley (Air Force) 
2009 ADF Nationals - Rebecca Brewer (Navy); SA Inter-Service Sam Eichler (Air Force) 

Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy

2019 SA Inter-Service - Hong Le (Air Force 92WG/JEWOSU) 
2018 SA Inter-Service - Ben Wiencke (Air Force) 
2016 SA Inter-Service - Rob Cameron (Army) 
2015 SA Inter-Service - Jason Morton (Army)[Finals]; Nick Clancey (Navy)[Rounds]
2014 SA Inter-Service - Tony Gibson (Army) 
2012 ADF Nationals - James Rowden (Air Force) 
2011 ADF Nationals - Nick Clancey (Navy); SA Inter-Service - Jason Morton (Army) & Nick Clancey (Navy) 
2010 SA Inter-Service - Anthony Portakiewicz (Army) 
2009 ADF Nationals - Tim Muehlberg (Air Force); SA Inter-Service - Laine Pearce (Air Force) 


SADB Notice Board

Open Court Time - All Welcome! 
Tue & Thu 1600-1730 @ EDN 
POC PTE Oliver Lipshus 
SA Inter-Service Tournament 
TBA 3rd Quarter of 2022 @ EDN 
ADFBA Championships 
TBA 4th Quarter of 2022 @ TBA > Join SADB 


State Team 
State OIC CAPT Julian Brunero 
State Rep LCPL Kelly Spence 
State Mgr WO2 Ben Kellaway 

Inter-Service Womens Teams
Air Force - Vacant 
Army LCPL Kelly Spence 
NavyLS David Dunne 
Inter-Service Mens Teams 
Air Force  CPL Benjamin Wiencke 
Air Force 92WG SGT Hong Le 
Army Keswick WO2 David Portakiewicz 
Army Woodside WO2 Ben Kellaway 
Army Edinburgh CAPT Julian Brunero 
Navy - LS David Dunne 

2019 Inter-Service Results

15-16 Aug 2019 @ RAAF Edinburgh, SA

Army (EDN) def Air Force 60-54

Justin Galbraith MVP Trophy
Hong Le